See What People Are Saying About Us!

5 Paws paws

Central vet is amazing. I have since moved away and I can honestly say I miss them. Recommended to me initially by a close friend, I still recommend them to friends and family still living in the Knoxville area. Dr. Clanin was my main vet I used here and she was so attentive to detail and invested in my pet’s well-being. My dog has a respiratory disease and few things have ever been as frightening as rushing him the vet when he’s literally gasping for air but I always trusted her 100% to make the best decision to the benefit of my pet. I can’t say enough thanks or nice things about all the support and help she provided during a very very stressful time in my life. Including contacting me two times since I moved to discuss continued treatment plans with my dog, something she didn’t get paid for nor was required to do in any way. The entire staff is compassionate and extremely well trained. Every time I’ve had to contact the front desk for records/billing/ect. since I’ve moved to different state they still ask me how my pet is doing not because they have to, but because they want to. They’re prices are a little higher than others I had used previously but in my experience their expertise and exceptional care and service were worth every Penny.

-Brienna S.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

Our dog was recently spayed at Central Vet. She didn’t have much experience going to the vet as we give her all the booster shots ourselves and she has always been healthy. Therefore, we were all a little nervous dropping her off for surgery. The staff at Central made us feel very comfortable and was happy to answer any questions. We chose to stay in the waiting room during her surgery and her vet came out and talked to us after it was complete, just like a surgeon would talk to human family members after someone’s surgery. They understood that she is our baby and treated her the way we would, or better! Thank you Central Vet!

-Kortney R.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I wish I could rate them higher than 5 stars. Central Vet has taken care of my animals since I moved to Knoxville, and I can’t imagine finding a better group of people. My pups love going to the vet because they know they’re going to be loved on and made comfortable. I recently had to put one of my dogs down after a very long and emotional illness, and everyone from the vets to the office staff made the experience as painless as possible. They know me and my pets by name, and treat us both with care and respect. I can’t recommend them higher.

-Morgan D.

February 2017

 

5 Paws paws

We recently changed veterinarians and we could not be happier with our decision. The staff here are incredibly welcoming, friendly, and professional. The veterinarian we’ve worked with, Dr. Keele, is both highly knowledgeable and personable. He truly makes you feel welcome! To boot, the office functions efficiently and in an impressively timely manor for the amount of personalized care they provide. If you live in Knoxville and are looking for a good veterinarian, you cannot go wrong here.

-Samirah J.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I went to this clinic based on recommendation for Dr. Martin. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting him. Next visit I saw Dr. Patterson and he is continuing Jack’s care since he started treating him for serious arthritis and nerve damage. I took Jack, afraid there was no help for him. Dr. Patterson gave us a regimen that has helped. I didn’t expect full healing but it has helped enough that Jack and I can live with it and he is a MUCH happier dog…. Hope this continues with his ongoing treatment. The staff has been so kind and helpful and Dr. Patterson is a knowledgeable and kind vet. I have much confidence in their advice.

-Ann P.

March 2017

 

5 Paws paws

We love Central! They are always friendly and Dr. Martin makes you feel like you’re at your neighborhood family doctor! We drive all the way from Sweetwater so our sweet babies can have the best and I truly believe Central is THE best!

-Allison T.

April 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I boarded my two Akitas with this hospital while I was in town for a conference. As a member of the veterinary community, I chose this facility based on their AAHA credentials and their online reviews. And I was not disappointed! I was greeted warmly by one of the vets and my two dogs were warmly welcomed as well! The facility is clean and welcoming! The front desk staff was amazing! Thank you thank you!

-Jenna R.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

So glad I have switched. Dr. Patterson is always so empathetic and gentle with my babies. He truly cares for the well-being of our cats, not with how much money can be charged. He gives his honest opinion, even when it’s hard to hear.

-Tammie B.

March 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I’m an overprotective pet parent and have had two great experiences here since I moved to the area. Dr. Clanin and Dr. Patterson have both been wonderful – caring, attentive, receptive to what I have to say about my cat. No one has tried to upsell me on unnecessary products and procedures. Prices are very reasonable and the whole staff is friendly. I’ll definitely continue coming back.

-Kathryn G.

February 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I was a new client with an injured dog. I called & was told to bring her in, they would work her in, on a Saturday no less. I barely got the paperwork finished when the doctor came and brought us to a room. I read the reviews and was pleased with the decision to go here BUT I never expected such GREAT care. Every one of the staff was friendly, compassionate and helpful. Central Veterinary Clinic is now our vet home.

-Diane R.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I have been a client of Central Vet since the mid 1980’s. The vets and staff are always professional, kind, and considerate. Thanks to all of you at Central Vet for your dedication to the well-being of our four-legged family members.

-Kelly T.

October 2016

 

5 Paws paws

My kitten started having seizures out of nowhere and Central has been there for me with kindness, patience, and understanding for a worried cat mom. I cannot thank them enough!

-Chelsea H.

May 2017

 

5 Paws paws

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate my co-worker, Margaret Woodside Keele, and her wonderful husband, Dr. Wesley Keele who is my vet for letting me call at 6:45 on a Saturday morning.It’s so stressful after a night of little sleep because your pet is sick and you can’t help them. And thanks to all the staff at Central Veterinary Hospital for being so kind to me and my old Sam. I know he is getting the best care.

-Carol N.

August 2016

 

5 Paws paws

One of the best vet experiences we’ve had! You can really tell how much the staff loves their jobs. So glad we made the switch to Central Vet! You’ll be seeing the rest of my furry family very soon! Thanks for give Kyser a great first visit!!!!

-Lesley O.

September 2016

 

5 Paws paws

We have been faithful clients for over 12 years. We have giant breeds and they are always excited to see our babies, they know us by our babies names. They have helped us when we lost 2 of our babies, very kind and understanding, gave us all the time we needed with them before and after. Dr. Martin hands down has to be one of the most compassionate people we have ever met. Our mastiff had to have emergency surgery and he saved her life. He has called us at home to check on our babies just to make sure they are doing fine after treatment. And Dr Matthews saved another one of our babies after we adopted her and all the other dogs from the shelter did not make it. They are all amazing, all the staff. Love you all, thanks for being so wonderful.

-Tina S.

June 2015

 

5 Paws paws

I had a great experience bringing my dog, Ray, to Central Vet Hospital as a new patient yesterday. Dr. Clanin was very knowledgeable and patient with me as I asked questions, and more importantly, she was extremely gentle and loving to Ray. No one likes being poked or getting shots (or seeing their dog go through it), but she made the process as painless as possible. The entire staff was very sweet, and the renovations look great! I will definitely be going back.

-Becca L.

February 2016

 

5 Paws paws
I’m new to the area and haven’t established a vet yet. My 16 year old beagle became very ill and she needed help ASAP. A friend had referred us to Central Valley and I couldn’t not have been more grateful. They were absolutely amazing and even tho our visit was very scary the staff eased our fears and made us as comfortable as possible. Our vet was Dr. Dustin Patterson and he was extremely knowledgeable, thorough and sympathetic to our plight. Our dog was treated with the utmost care and respect….you can really tell they care about their patients. I was beyond satisfied with the care we received and without a doubt this will be our permanent vet, even though it is a half hour drive. My family will highly recommend Central Valley to anyone who wants phenomenal care for their fur babies.

-Colleen M.

March 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
I love my veterinary office, Central Veterinary Hospital! They are the best. They have helped me through some difficult times with my dogs and are always willing to go above and beyond! Some of the nicest people you could have caring for your animals! Thanks Central Vet! Linda

-Linda J.
March 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
The staff and veterinarians at Central Veterinary Hospital are caring, dedicated people. I very much appreciate the patience they display when treating my dog—even when he becomes unruly! Their compassionate and sensitive approach instills a great deal of confidence in my choice of animal hospitals. Thank you.

-Sharon M.
March 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
I am in Knoxville temporarily so I do not have a permanent vet here. My curious dog got into some gum and consequently suffered from xylitol poisoning. I took him to Central for treatment after a night in the Emergency vet and was blown away by the amazing staff at this clinic! The front staff was welcoming and helpful. Dr. Clanin is the vet who worked our case and she was amazing. She communicated with me throughout the day, sent emails with instructions, and answered all questions that I had. The follow through was amazing and I am thoroughly impressed. My dog got better treatment and attention than my grandparents did in the hospital. Truly amazing staff and I feel so well taken care of.

-Allie N.
March 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
I used to see Dr. Penny before she passed and loved her. My kitten (now 5) is a Savannah. I paid $3,500 for him. I thought he was healthy so the breeder said, but the day he came home he had diarrhea so bad that he prolapsed his rectum. She went to the trouble of sending the stool sample to UT and they found tritrichomonas and giardia. The breeder that I bought him from had a filthy home. I should have known better but I bought him anyway. They didn’t have the medicine he needed so she ordered it and he was better in no time. I now see Dr. Martin and he is just as conscientious about animals as she was. My daughter now goes there and she loves the place as well. Good veterinary care isn’t everywhere. They care and they are reasonable about costs.

-Giata F.
March 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
Central Vet has been keeping our animals healthy for nearly a decade now. The staff is friendly and their love for animals is apparent as soon as you walk through the door. Although we no longer live in the Fort and there are several vets nearby, we will continue to make the trek to campus to visit Central Veterinary Hospital. We love Central and what they do for the animals in our community.

-Dana G.
February 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
Very knowledgeable employees and very courteous from the time I walked in until I left – including out front and vet assistant – and Dr. Ferrell is the greatest. He has been taking care of my dogs for 20 years, no one better!!! He has been with me through some very sad times and some very happy times. No one I trust more to take care of my 4 legged child, that Dr. Ferrell.

-Jewell T.
February 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
This is by far the most helpful and caring veterinary hospital I have been to. The doctors and staff members are always so welcoming, and you can truly see their passion for what they do here. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a vet to take their animals too! Your animals are in good hands!

-Nicole C.
February 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
I love taking my fur baby Chloe here! Dr. Patterson is so knowledgable and friendly. Chloe just loves him! I’m a paranoid somewhat hypochondriac dog mom and he is always very patient with my questions and concerns. Would recommend anyone to bring their pets here!

-Synnove G.
January 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
Wouldn’t think about taking my pets anywhere else! Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and you can tell they truly care. I’ve never had trouble getting a same day or next day appointment, and they took care of my pup when I showed up unexpected for some breathing problems he was having. Love them!

-Lori C.
January 2017

 

5 Pawspaws
I have bringing my dog and cat to Central Veterinary Hospital for three years now and I absolutely love them! They are always super friendly and have always put my animals at ease. They are knowledgeable and willing to work with you on any problems that you’re having or any issues. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

-Tess Jacobsen
May 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
Dr. Clanin is the best, gives great care – preventive and acute. There are enough partners there that they can always work you in if needed. Seems like they do their best to keep costs as low as they can. Hours are great M-Sat. The techs and staff are always so helpful too.

-Jane
May 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
I have been taking my furbabies here for several years. Very friendly staff! The doctors do not try to run bogus tests you don’t need and always try to offer the most cost effective solutions but not at the expense of compromising your furbabies health or life. Your furbabies are a priority and they are very accommodating to your needs. When one of my furbabies passed away, a very nice sympathy card was sent signed by everyone. They are very personal, caring, and make you feel like family. Highly recommended!!

-Ashley
May 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
“Wednesday” was a rescue dog that had a hard life before coming to us. As a result, she can be aggressive and will fear bite. The only way for her to be examined is to sedate her. Just a pill doesn’t work; it has to be a shot. Think of how hard that can be with an animal of her demeanor and multiple it by 100. More than 1-have been bitten in the process. Dr. Martin and his team have been patient, compassionate, and caring over the past 10-years working with us to figure out the best treatment plan for Wednesday. Dr. Martin is very thorough and skilled in his examination and is always a pleasure to visit with. Following the exam, we always have Wednesday groomed (as this is the only time it can be done). As you would expect, they do a wonderful job. Obviously, this is an all-day event and every time, without fail, Dr. Martin will call after dinner that evening to check on all of us. Dr. Martin, words can’t express how much we appreciate you.

The other thing I love Central Avenue Vet Hospital is their commitment to stray or surrendered animals. They go out of their way to place them in a safe, forever home and during that process, make sure they’re cared for, shown love and affection.

-Karyn
April 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
Could not ask for a better visit. Staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I took my new (to me) dog Sydney to get her first checkup and vaccines. She is 5-6 years old and hadn’t been to the vet for quite some time from what I understand. Dr. Keele was incredibly gentle and understanding with my puppy, and she really liked him. He made it a point to make sure that I understood her condition and treatments. I am very impressed with this experience and I will 100% recommend that all of my friends and family take their four legged loved ones to Central Veterinary Hospital in the future.

-Jessica
March 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
I had a great experience bringing my dog Ray to Central Vet Hospital as a new patient yesterday. Dr. Clanin was very knowledgeable and patient with me as I asked questions, and more importantly, she was extremely gentle and loving to Ray. No one likes being poked or getting shots (or seeing their dog go through it), but she made the process as painless as possible. The entire staff was very sweet, and the renovations look great! I will definitely be going back.

-Rebecca
February 2016

 

5 Pawspaws
Fantastic and caring group of people. My puppy got sick the second day I had her home and they went above and beyond to make sure she was safe and comfortable. Dr. Martin called me several times after hours and his off day to make sure she was doing better and to check in. I would highly recommend Central to my friends, which I already have! Keep up the great work.

-Matt
February 2016

 

5 Paws paws
I love this vet! They are compassionate and caring. They take the utmost care of handling my dog, who is terrified of the vet. I would recommend Central Veterinary Hospital to anyone!

-Emily
March 2016

5 Paws paws
I love Central Veterinary, we have been customers for a few years now. My two dogs seem to really enjoy seeing Dr Keele, they get excited every time they see him. Everyone here takes the time to listen and explain and they never push unneeded services on me. I hope they never change, they have a customer for life.

-Nikki
March 2016

5 Paws paws
We have used Central Veterinary Hospital for years (probably over 20 years!) The entire staff is wonderful! They are all caring, considerate, professional – from the doctors to the technicians to the support staff. We would highly recommend them to anyone seeking veterinary care for their fur children. They will be very well taken care of.

-Louise
December 2015

5 Paws paws
I’ve taken my pets to Central Vet for a number of years and have always received excellent care for them. For the past three years I’ve always seen Dr. Penny Lannacone. She is par excellence! My dogs always go into the building wagging their tails! Dr. Penny simply has vibrant enthusiasm for her profession, the animals she treats, and the pet owners. Never have I felt at a loss with her care and instructions, and if I had a tail I would definitely be wagging mine too! The staff are outstanding too! Kudos to all!

-Catherine
December 2016

5 Paws paws
I can say without a doubt that Dr. Martin along with Dr. Patterson saved my beloved 17 year old Shih Tzu’s life. We brought Baxter in just an hour before closing last Friday. Baxter had a very serious nose bleed. Due to Baxter’s age most any ailment can get serious very quickly. Baxter was treated by Dr. Martin along with Dr. Patterson that night. The next morning Baxter returned to the facility and Dr. Martin put him on IV fluids for the entire day. On Monday, Dr. Patterson performed surgery (which is very risky at Baxter’s age). It has been a few days since the surgery and Baxter is doing great. Not only are the doctors and staff wonderful but they also provide top of the line care. I can’t put into words the gratitude and appreciation my family and I have for everyone that had a hand in Baxter’s care.

-Deann D.
June 2016

5 Paws paws
I had quite the scare today with my lil dog. When I got home she wasn’t breathing, or so I thought. Anyway, they were able to squeeze us in and were very kind about it. I was a big ball of nerves but they were soothing and positive. I managed to drop a whole thing of push pins behind their desk and they were nothing but nice about it. I was just amazed by the level of service. The vet was very thorough and even let me see her X-rays which was cool. He went so far as to cut up her anti inflammatory medication so that they would be portioned properly. I am very grateful for the experience. They have a customer for life. Thank you Dr. Keele and staff! You guys saved the day!

-Tori M.
May 2016

5 Paws paws
We started taking our pets here after being unhappy for too long at our old vet in Powell. We’ve seen Dr. Patterson & Dr. Keele & really like them both. We have a very sensitive big dog & instead of hoisting him up onto the table like our old vet & making his anxiety worse, they both get on the floor with him. This may not seem like a big deal to most but we really appreciate it. They seem to truly care about our pets & understand they’re part of the family. Even made a follow up call to see how our dog was doing after he had been sick. Definitely recommend!


Kathryn G.
April 2016

5 Paws paws
I have been a customer @ Central veterinary clinic for more than 20 yrs. My numerous cats and dogs have had long happy lives because of them. I value their advice & have complete trust in them due to decades of excellent service! I know my pets will get the best of care no matter which veterinarian they see. I have never had a bad experience!

Thank you Central Veterinary Hospital for everything!

-Angela P.
February 2016

5 Paws paws
Great place to take your pet! They have GREAT hours, resonalble prices, and friendly staff! I drive out of my way to take my pet to them.

-Amy
February 2016

5 Paws paws
We have been taking our dogs to Central Veterinary Hospital for over 10 years. The doctors and staff are very compassionate. Dr. Black who has retired had to put several of our senior pets down and he and the staff treated us with respect and compassion. We have never had a negative experience there, nor ever felt we were being up-sold or pressured to perform unnecessary tests/procedures.

-Heather
January 2016

5 Paws paws
Dr. Martin has always been very welcoming and sure to make sure my dogs are completely taken care of even after we leave. He has called to check up on my dogs a few days after a visit on multiple occasions and is always very friendly and easy to talk to about any pet concerns!

-John M.
November 2013

5 Paws paws
Love the vets and the techs! You can tell everyone really cares and enjoys their job. Thanks for being great to my girls!

-Beatrix D.
June 2015

5 Paws paws
My husband and I took our pets to Central Veterinary Hospital for years prior to moving from TN to AZ, and we couldn’t have been more happy with the service they provided!

The facility itself is no-frills, but the care is top notch! I’ve never come across a team that’s more caring and knowledgeable than the team at Central! This was most evident to me after one of my dogs was attacked by another dog and had to spend 7 nights with the Central team getting nursed back to health. They were there for us and our dog from the moment we frantically called in after the attack. They dropped everything to fit him in at a moment’s notice, and provided him the absolute best possible care. Dr. Black even gave us his cell phone number so we could call at any time, day or night with questions. The team at Central saved my dog’s life, and while the whole scenario wasn’t cheap (although it actually seems very reasonably priced compared to what we pay for vet care in AZ), it was clear that it wasn’t about the money for them. They genuinely care about animals!

I would highly recommend Central to anyone in Knoxville! They served our furry family for many years, and I miss them dearly.

-Nicole D.
February 2015

5 Paws paws
I absolutely love this place! They are so good to my Kuma and Mr. Biggs. The receptionist are very educated on pet conditions, their techs are so friendly and loving to the animals, and the veterinarians are the best. Dr Penny was the first one we saw and she sat and talked with me forever about my dog because he is a rare breed. I’m sad we are moving as this clinic makes me feel very confident that my babies are in good hands. Definitely recommend.


Annie L.
July 2014

5 Paws paws
All of the staff that has assisted us have been great! They always give us the best care and will spend as much time as needed with your dog. Dr.Clannin is my dog’s vet and she always addresses every need we have. The front desk is always very helpful and will answer questions over the phone. Everyone who works there really seems to care!

-Lindsey R.
November 2013

5 Paws paws
Amazing! They took as much time as I NEEDED and im an ER nurse who asks all the annoying questions after consulting “Dr.Google!”!The groomer is cheap and did a fantastic job! The bonus? If your dog freaks out the vet can just give them something to complete the groom! Instead my groomer- phobic mammals came out happy and cute! She did a fantastic job for &$42…. You can’t get a ten minute oil change for that!! Tip her well folks because I NEED her to be around when the pups need another hair cut because it was an anxiety free experience. The vet and groomers prices were completely reasonable!

-Kaysha A.
June 2013

5 Paws paws
This is where we take our cat and dog and I’ve really appreciated the staff and docs a lot. The phone answerers are always very friendly and helpful, they never rush you off the phone or put you on hold and they are always mindful of cost and don’t make you feel bad if you’re trying to help your pets on a budget.

We had our cat neutered here and I called around beforehand to check prices. CVH was much more reasonable than others out west, they explained the optional charges and told us which ones we really needed and which we didn’t. When he ripped the stitches, we were able to bring him back and get a collar for him free of charge.

If you are concerned about your pet, you can give them a call and talk to them to get some advice before bringing in your pet, too. A couple of times they have assuaged my fears and saved us the money and time of bringing in our beasts when we didn’t need to.

Very, very happy with this vet clinic.

-Annie B.
April 2011